Lead

Generic placeholder image

Vimal Mishra

Associate Professor
Research Interests:
Surface Water Hydrology, Climate Variability and Climate Change, Global Food and Water Security, Water Resources Management, Large Scale Hydrologic Modeling
Email: vmishra@iitgn.ac.in



Post Doctoral Members

Generic placeholder image

Rahul Kumar

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Urban microsystems, climate change impacts on water resources, climate extremes
Email: rahul.kmr@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Anukesh Krishnakutty Ambika

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Hydrological and snow Hydrologic Modeling, Data assimilation techniques, glacier studies, Irrigation and Crop Growth Modeling
Email: a.anukesh@iitgn.ac.in





Doctoral Members

Generic placeholder image

Pritha Chakravarti

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Geomorphology (Landform studies), Remote Sensing, Climatology, Glaciology, Hydrology
Email: pritha.c@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Shanti Shwarup Mahto

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Flash drought monitoring and prediction, Remote sensing and GIS, Climate change, Hydrological modeling.
Email: shanti.mahto@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Swarup Dangar

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Hydrological modelling, Groundwater depletion, Water scarcity and security.
Email: swarup.dangar@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Rajesh Singh

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Climate extremes, Climate dynamics.
Email: rajesh.singh@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image
Nanditha J. S.

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Climatic extremes, Climate change detection and attribution, Moisture tracking, Investigating the drivers of floods.
Email: nanditha.js@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Shalinee Bharat

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Hydrological impacts of glacier change on streamflow, Glacier mapping.
Email: shalinee.bharat@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Iqura Malik

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Climate change, Flood forecasting, Hydrological modeling.
Email: iqura_m@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Anuj Prakash Kushwaha

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Hydrological modeling, Compound and extreme events, Remote Senisng and GIS, Climate change.
Email: anuj.k@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Urmin Vegad

PhD Research Scholar
Research Interests:
Hydrologic modeling, Climate extremes.
Email: vegad_urmin@iitgn.ac.in



Graduate Members

Generic placeholder image

Hiren Solanki

Research Fellow
Research Interests:
Paleoclimate Studies, Remote sensing & GIS, River Morphology.
Email: hirenrs@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Dipesh Singh Chuphal

Research Fellow
Research Interests:
Hydrological Modelling.
Email: dipeshchuphal@gmail.com



Project Staff

Generic placeholder image

Akshay Rajeev

Research Fellow
Research Interests:
Climate Extremes, Earth Observation, Compound Extremes, Earth System Modelling.
Email: rajeev_akshay@iitgn.ac.in



Interns'22

Generic placeholder image
Ashwani Rai

B. Tech. Civil Eng.
Research Interests:
Remote sensing & GIS, Hydrology
Email: ashwani.rs@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Aman Chaudhary

B. Tech. Civil Eng.
Research Interests:
Climate change and dam safety in India.
Email: aman.chaudhary@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Arushi Arnav

B. Tech. Civil Eng.
Research Interests:
Climate change and dam safety in India.
Email: arushi.a@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Rishitha Bikkumalla

B. Tech. Civil Eng.
Research Interests:
Flood risk assessment.
Email: rishitha.b@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Veena K

B. Tech. Civil Eng.
Research Interests:
Flood risk assessment.
Email: veena.k@iitgn.ac.in

Generic placeholder image

Saksham Dhania

B. Tech. Civil Eng.
Research Interests:

Email: saksham.dhaania@iitgn.ac.in



Ex-Members